Tags

, , , ,

“What’s Cooking?”

I quick break from my tales from Germany, I promise I will continue on my next post as there is more to share.

I think it’s appropriate that one of the first meals we cooked once arriving in San Francisco was pizza.  If you don’t already know, I basically go into meltdown if I don’t eat pizza in regular intervals.  I’m embarrassed to admit how often I could eat it, so let’s just leave it at that.

The crust was from dough purchased at Trader Joe’s.  Oh my gosh, how I missed TJ’s!  If you happen to enjoy Trader Joe’s and frequent it, pleeeease do not take it for granted.

Sorry, I digress…then we had some left over sautéed kale to use.  This was really a quick, simple, scrumptious pizza.

Have a great weekend everyone!

(pork, garlic sautéed kale, tomato sauce, red onion, mushroom and orange bell pepper)

