Tags

, , , , , ,

“What’s Cooking?”

I’ve been back in Marbella for a few weeks now.  I know, sneaky blogger.  I did mention that I was only in China for one week…so, yes, I did milk that one week over a few weeks of posts.  Heh, cheeky.

When I returned home, I was, naturally, craving home cooking…especially pizza.  That’s no surprise…but, I did come home to a real surprise – Ooo, I love surprises!

Dear bf added a new “addition” to our Marbella kitchen…a little something that we’ve been talking about for a while now.

Oh yeah!

Jamón Ibérico (Iberian Ham).

This is such a Spanish staple that I will go into it further on a future “A Few of My Favorite Things” post.

Well, you can imagine that this pretty much decided our next pizza.  It was a no-brainer since I’ve been craving a Hawaiian Pizza.

I start with a fresh pineapple.  Sure, the canned stuff will do, but go the extra step for fresh, it’s worth it.

After letting the dough bake a little, add the pineapple, ham (in this case, Iberian), slivers of white onion and mozzarella cheese on top of it all.  The cheese protected the fragile ham, though we ran out, so it’s a bit skimpy on the cheese.  Stick it back in the oven and…

…look at the result!  Could this be more simple?

All fresh, quality toppings is what makes this pizza and using Iberian ham takes it to another level.  Mmm, it tasted so good.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and are enjoying the rest of your holiday weekend!

