Tags

, , ,

…and I am half way around the world from Marbella, going the opposite direction of San Francisco.

Where in the world am I?

Here’s a clue…

I won’t keep you in suspense, it’s Shanghai!

Above is an evening view from the tallest structure in Mainland China (at the moment).   Inaugurated on August 28, 2008, the Shanghai World Financial Center (SWFC) stands at 1,614.2 ft.  The observation deck – Sky Walk 100 – is on the 100th Floor, or 1,549 ft..  Not for those of you leery of heights since there are glass-floored walkways.  It is stunning to see Shanghai, literally, at your feet!  Pity, my photos from the glass walkways did not turn out due to the glare and dim evening light.  But, for more information and photos, visit the SWFC website that I have linked.

It’ll take a few days for me to get my bearing straight then I will have images of some of the most delicious Chinese food one can possibly imagine.

I’ll be returning to Spain a little heavier, but a whole lot happier!

