Tags

, , , , , , ,

This place should sound familiar because I hung out here with bff a few weeks ago (you can read about it here, along with the delicious deviled eggs peeking below).

Part Tavern is a favorite because it’s close to my house, located in a cute neighborhood, and most importantly, offers a fun, welcoming ambiance and consistently good food/service.

In all honesty, as much as I enjoy dining here I wasn’t planning on writing another post, but I felt it was my duty to share one particular dish with you…think of the rest as a bonus.

Brussel Sprout Chips.

Here they are up close and personal.  Why?  Because they deserve to be.  I’m not sure WHO peels each tiny brussel sprout leaf…to then fry each and every leaf so perfectly!  That must be so laborious.  All I can say is thank you from the bottom of my heart.  I can nosh on these…forever.

Duck Liver Mousse, Gravenstein apples and country bread.

It is exactly as it seems – rich, delicious, heart stopping goodness.

Squash blossom with spicy tomato confit and aïoli.

Mm, fried squash blossoms.  I enjoyed the fact that they are not filled with anything.  So it’s rather light (for being fried), not greasy and you really taste the squash blossom.  The creamy aïoli and spicy tomato confit completes the picture.

Besides being tasty, it’s also really pretty…which also describes sitting outside on a cool, yet sunny San Francisco evening, enjoying drinks, good company and appetizers at Park Tavern.

