Tags

, , , ,

Technically, what is written on this box is true since this was the day after my birthday, but at the same time, it really was for my birthday.

I dropped by Sift Cupcake & Dessert bar because I was seeking satisfaction!

Let me explain.  Per recommendation from the WholeFoods bakery lady, I went with a red velvet cupcake for dessert.  This poor cupcake turned out to be the driest, least tasty red velvet anything that I have ever had!  What a disappointment.  It didn’t deserve to be displayed on my birthday post, but here is a teeny, tiny peek at it now…

Boo, hiss, BOO to the tasteless cupcake!

Which brings me back to Sift.  I heard they are the new kid in town, so I went to pay them a visit.

“Cruffles”?  Heh, sounds more like an ailment…like a second cousin to shingles.

See there on the middle shelf, those red velvet cupcakes look calorie worthy.

While my friend and I were waiting in line, I spotted this sign.

In my opinion, Food Network has gone overboard when it comes to the plethora of competition cooking shows and I’m a bit lost in the masses.  I, mainly, follow the “Top Chef” franchise, so unbeknownst to me, there is a show called “Cupcake Wars“.  Bakers compete in creating delicious and innovative theme cupcakes.  Sounds sweet (pun intended), hence, not something that would catch my eye while channel surfing.

In any case, I thought I’d point it out for those of you that follow the show and perhaps have seen the episode that Sift took home 1st Place!

These pink beauties caught my eye and one came home with me.

I am really happy that Sift got its recognition at Cupcake Wars, because this is one delightful cupcake.  I believe eating a cupcake should make you smile and this one did.  Truly a moist raspberry cake and the champagne buttercream frosting was decadent to say the least.

Thank you Sift for dessert cupcake REDEMPTION!

