Tags

, , ,

How was your weekend?  Mine was very nice, thank you.  After a full week, I had some downtime at home and got to spend a little time with my family and one of my brothers who is visiting from out of town.

San Francisco is looking quite lovely.

I caught Oracle Team USA practicing out on the bay.  The city is geared up for hosting America’s Cup 2013!

As an America’s Cup newbie, I visited the above web site for the first time and learned a few interesting facts:

The America’s Cup is the oldest trophy in sport.  Only 4 countries have ever won the America’s Cup (USA, New Zealand, Australia & Switzerland).  The boats will be racing less than 100 feet from shore in the San Francisco Bay, the first time ever in America’s Cup history.

Pretty exciting!

Here is also a glimpse of our pretty fog.  It is quintessentially San Francisco to see this out of my window…so calming.  The best part is hearing the fog horns.  At night they lull me to sleep.

