Tags

, , , , ,

San Francisco wanted to show me a thing or two because in the last 6 days it has been clear, sunny and even hot at times.  Summer may be making its debut in the bay area and I’ve been enjoying it as much as possible!

I have not been alone – the city streets are full of happy shiny people.  Over a weekend stroll, I came across a perfect representation of people that do not take for granted a beautiful San Francisco day.

Cable TV, check!  Cooler filled with drinks, check!  Friends & neighbors for good company, check!  Ample seating for everyone, check!  That’s a sweet set-up, right?  Even a police officer paused to enjoy a little sunny “sidewalk television”.  Everything about this makes me smile.

You know what else makes me smile?  A juicy, delicious burger!  (It’s me, what did you expect?)

On this gorgeous day, I went to one of my go-to burger places in SF, Roam Artisan Burgers.  Lucky for me, it’s within walking distance and, in my humble opinion, one of the best burgers in town.  Their use of prime ingredients, attention to detail and sustainable practice makes for a wonderful experience.  The food is 100% fantastic.  I’ve yet to “create my own” burger because their burger creations are inventive and perfectly paired.

In my hungry hand is the turkey chalet burger – diesel family free-range ground turkey, swiss cheese, cremini mushrooms, watercress, tomato and their house sauce.

For your fried pleasure, there are russet fries, sweet potato fries and the zucchini onion stack.  But why choose when you can go with the fry-fecta?  Yes, please!

I couldn’t ask for a better weekend and I hope you had a wonderful one too!

