Tags

, , ,

When in Spain, I mainly spend money on food & essentials.  While this is a great break for my pocketbook, I sometimes miss going on a retail splurge.  As a fix, I do some, um…research via my favorite online shopping sites (and perhaps a few packages await me in San Francisco).

Recently, I came across an item that I’m admiring…or rather, re-admiring.

First of all, these are our fantastic Laguiole steak knives:

They are perfectly utilized since we consume more meats here than we do in San Francisco.  If you’re not familiar with these, do yourself a favor and acquaint yourself.  They effortlessly slice through all manners of meaty goodness, remain sharp, do not rust, are durable and extremely comfortable.

But I was not aware that they are also available in fun & pretty multi-color sets — how completely gorgeous!  It speaks to the carnivore and girlie-girl in me.

Grilling season is upon us, so perhaps a set of Laguiole knives are something you’d like to add to your kitchen?

(click on photos for direct links)

