Tags

, , , , , , ,

“What’s Cooking?”

Have I mentioned how much left-overs rock?  I can’t believe some people don’t like them.  How can you not delight in opening the refrigerator and, voilá!, food ready to be enjoyed!!  Ok, I’ll get off my soapbox.

The other night my bf grilled a yummy salmon dinner.

Today, I turned the left-over grilled salmon (and asparagus) into a delicious pasta salad.

Also on the plate is one of my favorite Spanish food items – Basque piparra peppers.  Specifically, by the brand, Sarasa.  These pickled chili peppers are firm, lightly spiced and have a vinegary bite.  It gave the pasta salad an added little kick, and I love most of my food with as much kick as I can take!

I think it’s cute how they are packed in the jar so you can easily grab them by the stem…perfect to pop in your mouth, one-by-one…nom nom!

(penne pasta, grilled salmon and asparagus, red bell pepper, red onion, tomato, mayonnaise aioli, fresh dill)

